Manchester City Library

Manchester, NH's Online Library

Manchester City Library header image 2

This week in the Daily Express

January 24th, 2008 · No Comments · City Library, Manchester Express, News

Book Reading and Signing at West Community Library

New Hampshire author Kathy Brodsky will read, sign and discuss her newest book “My Bent Tree” at the West Manchester Community Library, 76 North Main Street, on Wednesday January 30 at 6:30 PM. Brodsky, a psychotherapist, life coach and poet, has written a warm, sensitive children’s book that will appeal to readers of all ages. “My Bent Tree” is a story about overcoming disabilities, protecting the environment, and the power of friendship. The story is followed by two pages of questions that spark discussion on the topics of people with challenges and the environment. Local artist Cameron Bennett, who contributed beautiful illustrations to the book, will also attend this event.

New Fiction Coming to the Library
Get your holds in now on upcoming fiction! You can place your holds online with a PIN number (obtainable at the Circulation Desk) or call 624-6550.

Stranger In Paradise by Robert B. Parker
Ten years after hit man Crow Comartie escapes with the spoils of a lucrative heist, Massachusetts police officer Jesse Stone is astonished when the fugitive enlists his cooperation with a job gone bad involving a young woman whose father wants her killed. This book is due out Feb. 5.

Firefly Lane by Hannah Kristin
Kate and Tully are inseparable best friends who, despite their very different lives, have vowed to be there for each other forever. They’ve kept that promise for thirty years until an act of betrayal threatens to tear them apart. Hannah Kristin is a great author that will appeal to readers who like Barbara Delinsky, Barbara Taylor Bradford, and Janet Dailey. This book is due out Feb. 5.

The First Patient by Michael Palmer
Bestselling author Palmer mixes political intrigue with his usual medical suspense in his latest novel. The disappearance of the President’s personal physician reunites country doctor Gabe Singleton with his former Annapolis roommate, Andrew Stoddard, now President of the United States. When acting as the President’s physician, Gabe finds evidence that Andrew is going insane and that the condition may not be the result of natural causes. Gabe must find the culprit before the President’s life and the future of the country is jeopardized. This book is due out Feb. 19.

Lady Killer by Lisa Scottoline
Scottoline returns with her lawyer character Mary DiNunzio in her latest legal thriller. When an old high school rival asks Mary for protection from a violent drug-dealer boyfriend, Mary finds her family, her career, and eventually her life placed on the line when she investigates the woman’s subsequent disappearance. This book is due out Feb. 19.

Tags:

No Comments so far ↓

Like gas stations in rural Texas after 10 pm, comments are closed.