Learn to locate your family’s genealogy at our Genealogy Database Class.
Entries Tagged as 'databases'
Basic Introduction to Genealogy Databases Class
May 1st, 2012 · No Comments · Books, City Library, Computer Classes, Library Databases, Main Branch, NH Room, West Branch, local history
Tags: Ancestry database·databases·family history·genealogy·genealogy databases·HeritageQuest·Library·manchester·Manchester City Library·N.H.·new hampshire·research
Issues and Controversies
April 25th, 2012 · No Comments · Children, City Library, Government Documents, Library Databases, Main Branch, NH Room, News, Research Tip of the Week, Technology, Teens, West Branch
This database is perfect for those tricky school projects or for the person who wants to learn more about current events.
Tags: current events·databases·Issues and Controversies·Library·Manchester City Library·N.H.·new hampshire
American History Online
April 1st, 2012 · No Comments · Children, City Library, Events, Foundation, Friends of the West Manchester Community Library, Grades 6-12, Library Databases, Main Branch, NH Room, News, Research Tip of the Week, Technology, Teens, Trustees, West Branch
A useful resource for school projects!
Tags: American History Online·databases·Library·manchester·Manchester City Library·N.H.·new hampshire
Science Online
March 28th, 2012 · No Comments · Children, City Library, Main Branch, Research Tip of the Week, Technology, West Branch
Science Fair project coming up?
Tags: databases·homework help·Library·Manchester City Library·N.H.·new hampshire·science faire·Science Online
Business and Company Resource Center and Reference USA
March 19th, 2012 · No Comments · City Library, Main Branch, Research Tip of the Week, Technology, West Branch
These databases are useful for job searches, people starting businesses, and marketing professionals.
Tags: Business and Company Resource Center·business information·databases·job searching·Library·manchester·Manchester City Library·marketing·N.H.·new hampshire·Reference USA
N.H. Newspapers
January 13th, 2012 · No Comments · Children, City Library, Main Branch, Research Tip of the Week, Technology, West Branch
Stay up to date through your favorite newspapers . . . without leaving the comfort of your browser.
Tags: America's News Magazines·Concord Monitor·databases·manchester·N.H.·N.H. Sunday News·new hampshire·New Hampshire Newspapers·newspapers·Union Leader
Auto Repair
December 16th, 2011 · No Comments · City Library, Library Databases, Main Branch, Research Tip of the Week, Technology, Teens, West Branch
Want to find out what that weird noise coming from your engine is?
Tags: auto repair·Auto Repair Reference Center·databases·Library·manchester·Manchester City Library·N.H.·new hampshire
Basic Introduction to Genealogy Databases
April 27th, 2011 · No Comments · City Library, Computer Classes, Events, Main Branch, NH Room
Learn to use genealogy databases to find census information, immigration records, books, and more!
Tags: Ancestry·Carpenter Memorial Library·census records·Computer Class·databases·family history·family records·family tree·genealogy·genealogy databases·Heritage Quest·Library·manchester·Manchester City Library·N.H.·new hampshire·vital records
Basic Introduction to Genealogy Databases Class
March 2nd, 2011 · No Comments · City Library, Computer Classes, Events, Main Branch
Interested in researching your family genealogy? Visit our class and learn some research basics!
Tags: Computer Class·databases·genealogy·Library·Manchester City Library·N.H.·new hampshire
Computer Class: Ebsco Database
August 20th, 2010 · No Comments · City Library, Computer Classes, Events, Main Branch, Technology
Database Computer Class: come learn about the depth of research tools available to library patrons online Monday August 23rd at 6:30 PM.
Tags: academic journals·America's News Magazines·American History Online·Business and Company Resource Center·car repair manuals·Computer Class·current events·databases·Ebsco·genealogy·Issues & controversies·magazine articles·Manchester City Library·New Hampshire Newspapers·New Hampshire Sunday News·New Hampshire Union Leader·Novelist·Novelist K-8·Reference USA·Science Online·SIRS Knowledge Source·Winchell Room






