Manchester City Library

Manchester, NH's Online Library

Manchester City Library header image 4

Entries Tagged as 'databases'

Issues and Controversies

April 25th, 2012 · Comments Off on Issues and Controversies · Children, City Library, Government Documents, Library Databases, Main Branch, News, NH Room, Research Tip of the Week, Technology, Teens, West Branch

This database is perfect for those tricky school projects or for the person who wants to learn more about current events.

[Read more →]

Tags: ······

American History Online

April 1st, 2012 · Comments Off on American History Online · Children, City Library, Events, Foundation, Friends of the West Manchester Community Library, Grades 6-12, Library Databases, Main Branch, News, NH Room, Research Tip of the Week, Technology, Teens, Trustees, West Branch

A useful resource for school projects!

[Read more →]

Tags: ······

Science Online

March 28th, 2012 · Comments Off on Science Online · Children, City Library, Main Branch, Research Tip of the Week, Technology, West Branch

Science Fair project coming up?

[Read more →]

Tags: ·······

Business and Company Resource Center and Reference USA

March 19th, 2012 · Comments Off on Business and Company Resource Center and Reference USA · City Library, Main Branch, Research Tip of the Week, Technology, West Branch

These databases are useful for job searches, people starting businesses, and marketing professionals.

[Read more →]

Tags: ··········

N.H. Newspapers

January 13th, 2012 · Comments Off on N.H. Newspapers · Children, City Library, Main Branch, Research Tip of the Week, Technology, West Branch

Stay up to date through your favorite newspapers . . . without leaving the comfort of your browser.

[Read more →]

Tags: ·········

Auto Repair

December 16th, 2011 · Comments Off on Auto Repair · City Library, Library Databases, Main Branch, Research Tip of the Week, Technology, Teens, West Branch

Want to find out what that weird noise coming from your engine is?

[Read more →]

Tags: ·······

Basic Introduction to Genealogy Databases

April 27th, 2011 · Comments Off on Basic Introduction to Genealogy Databases · City Library, Computer Classes, Events, Main Branch, NH Room

Learn to use genealogy databases to find census information, immigration records, books, and more!

[Read more →]

Tags: ················

Basic Introduction to Genealogy Databases Class

March 2nd, 2011 · Comments Off on Basic Introduction to Genealogy Databases Class · City Library, Computer Classes, Events, Main Branch

Interested in researching your family genealogy? Visit our class and learn some research basics!

[Read more →]

Tags: ······